Faculty

  Faculty

Jim Aanstoos

Jim Aanstoos

Senior Lecturer
2015 Agronomy
515-294-1032
aanstoos@iastate.edu

Igor Beresnev

Igor Beresnev

Geophysics
162 Science I
294-7529
beresnev@iastate.edu
Home Page

Faculty Member

Beth Caissie

Paleoclimate, Oceanography
55 Science I
294-7528
bethc@iastate.edu
Lab Website

Faculty Member

Cinzia Cervato

Geoscience Education, Geoarchaeology, Biostratigraphy, Stable Isotope
Geochemistry

224 Science I
294-7583
cinzia@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Mike T.C. Chen

Dynamic Meteorology
3017 Agronomy
294-9874
tmchen@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Jane Pedrick Dawson

Petrology, Tectonics
254 Science I
294-6302
jpdawson@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

David Flory

Regional Climate Modeling
3101 Agronomy
294-0264
flory@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Kristie Franz

Surface Water Hydrology, Snow and Rainfall-runoff Modeling, Streamflow
Prediction

3023 Agronomy
294-7454
kfranz@iastate.edu
Home Page

Faculty Member

William Gallus

Synoptic and Mesoscale Meteorology, Numerical Weather Prediction
3025 Agronomy
294-2270
wgallus@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

William Gutowski

Synoptic Meteorology, Global Climate Change
3021 Agronomy
294-5632
gutowski@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Chris Harding

GIS, Human Computer Interactions, Computational Geology
1620 Howe Hall
294-4868
charding@iastate.edu
Home Page

Faculty Member

Franciszek Hasiuk

Sedimentary Geoloy & Geochemistry, Petroleum Geoscience
1 Science I
294-6610
franek@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Neal Iverson

Geomorphology, Glacial Processes
356 Science I
294-8048
niverson@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Carly Manz

Lecturer
542 Science 2
294-6284
clmanz@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Rachindra Mawalagedara

Lecturer
2013 Agronomy
294-8633
rmawala@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Jacqueline Reber

Structural Geology
275 Science I
294-7513
jreber@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

William Simpkins

Chair
Hydrogeology, groundwater modeling
164 Science I
294-7814
bsimp@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Paul Spry

Economic Geology, Mineralogy, Petrology
256 Science I
294-9637
pgspry@iastate.edu

Elizabeth Swanner

Geochemistry and Geobiology
354 Science I
eswanner@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Alan Wanamaker

Climate Change, Paleoclimate, Stable Isotope Geochemistry
12 Science I
294-5142
adw@iastate.edu
Research Group

Aaron Wood

Director, Carl F. Vondra Field Station
360 Science I
awood@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Xiaoqing Wu

Meteorology Program Director
Cloud and Climate System Modeling
3011 Agronomy
294-9872
wuxq@iastate.edu

Faculty Member

Yuyu Zhou

Physical Geography, GIS, Remote Sensing, Geospatial Modeling, Sustainability
3019 Agronomy
294-2842
yuyuzhou@iastate.edu

  Adjunct & Affiliate Faculty

Grant Branstator

National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, Colorado
Web Site

Lee Burras

Environmental Soil Science
1126 Agronomy
294-0559
lburras@iastate.edu

Anita Cody

Crystallography
1 Science I
294-4477
amcody@iastate.edu

Denis Cohen

Glaciology, Hydrogeology, Landslides
dcohen@iastate.edu

M. Robert Dawson

Carbonate Stratigraphy
Iowa Department of Transportation

Brian Hornbuckle

Microwave Remote Sensing of Land Surface Processes in Agroecosystems
Department of Agronomy
3007 Agronomy
294-9868
bkh@iastate.edu

Matthew Kramer

Materials Science and Engineering
225 Wilhelm
294-0276
mjkramer@ameslab.gov

Peter Moore

Natural Resource Ecology and Management
232 Science 2
515-294-7201
pmoore@iastate.edu

Gene Takle

Boundary Layer Meteorology, Global Climate Change
3013 Agronomy
294-9871
gstakle@iastate.edu

Michael Thompson

Soil Mineralogy and Micromorphology
2503 Agronomy
294-2411
mlthomps@iastate.edu

Joseph Tribbia

National Center for Atmospheric Research
Boulder, Colorado
Web Site

Tracy Vallier

Tectonics, Igneous Petrology, Marine Geology

  Emeritus Faculty

Richard Carlson

Ag Meteorology
294-9868
richard@iastate.edu

Robert Cody

Sedimentary Geochemistry
294-1714
rdcody@iastate.edu

Frederick DeLuca

Geoscience Education

Karl Seifert

Igneous and Metamorphic Petrology
294-5265
kseifert@iastate.edu

Carl Jacobson

Structural Geology
294-5587
cejac@iastate.edu

Carl Vondra

Stratigraphy and Sedimentation
294-5867
cfvondra@iastate.edu

Kenneth Windom

High Temperature/Pressure Igneous Petrology
162 Science I
294-2430
kewindom@iastate.edu

Douglas Yarger

Physical Meteorology
doug@iastate.edu